First Plus Platinum Credit Services Reviews and Complaints

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 70
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


First Plus Platinum Credit Services Reviews

Subscribe Subscribe: RSS 2.0 - Atom 1.0
  • PLATNUM CARD SERVICES WATCH OUT



    I WAS VERY ANGRY TO SEE MY BANK STATEMENT AFTER I NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IN MY BALANCE. I DISCOVERED A DEBIT TOTALLING $99.00 OR 99.99 DOLLARS, THIS TRANSACTION WAS REGISTERED WITH THE NAME PLATNUM CARD SERVICES USING THE AUTO CHECK DEBIT. I AM UPSET AND HAVE TRACKED A NUMBER TO CONTACT THEM ABOUT THIS FRAUD AND THEY NEVER ANSWER ITS ALWAYS A MACHINE STATING THAT IM CALLING AFTER BUSINESS HOURS.I AM FINANCIALLY TROUBLED AND DUE TO THIS OBSURD TRANSACTION MY WIFE AND I WERE WITHOUT FOOD AND MONEY FOR GAS TO GET TO WORK FOR ALMOST A WEEK! JM More...
    (Credit Cards, Finance, Banks)
    JMCA's Picture   JMCA    0 Comments   Comments
  • wrongful debit



    my bank account was debited 99.95 without my permission. I have never had account or card with this company. i received notice in the mail and called about information and when i heard the details i said, NO THANKS. why was my account and from what i see online numerous other people's accounts have been debited for services we don't have and never received and WITHOUT PERMISSION. i am contacting my bank to investigate, however, i am also contacting the better business bureau. this is bad business and IT'S ILLEGAL. unauthorized debits is called stealing. if that's what... More...
    (Internet - Sponsored by DIRECPATH)
  • bad business



    i never received a card from this company. i received a letter in the mail and called to see what it was about and the next thing i know there was money debited from my account and i did not give authorization for anything to be debited. i googled this company and found there to be numerous complaints about them taking money from people without permission. this company really needs to be stopped and people need to complain to not only there banks but to the better business bureau so we can shut them down before they destroy someone financially. More...
    (Internet - Sponsored by DIRECPATH)
    lavorges's Picture   lavorges    1 Comments   Comments
  • Is What it Claims to be



    Have been a member for a year now, and it is no more than it claims to be. You shop at their site, and you make a $40 monthly payment covering membership and purchases. Sure, the products are up to 4X the cost from other online sites, but the difference is the installment plan...You can spend $2,000 and still pay the same $40/mo...that's the promised credit system. Over-charging helps to offset the many rip-off consumers who will charge a pile and never make a payment, and the fact that FPP isn't a warehouse, but a re-seller. They never claimed to be anything else...and if... More...
    (Internet - Sponsored by DIRECPATH)
    JB5050's Picture   JB5050    1 Comments   Comments
  • broke&stupid



    I just knew it was to good to be true!!I am A single mom I just got layed off for three months and I needed money fast I had 236.00 dollars in the bank I went into this head first I got the card First Platium Plus I had it not for 24 hours I called to cancel it that was fine the next thing Iknew I was over 136.00 dollars inthe red they have these things called add ons they do not tell you this when you call to cancel you have to call them to cancel as well If you do not you will end up like me in a really bad place they took what I had and more DO NOT DO IT!!!!! More...
    (Internet - Sponsored by DIRECPATH)
  • GET IT STRAIGHT



    OK all I have read through all of your comments. And it is time to get this straight. 1. This company is NOT a fraud. They have completely disclosed all charges and agreements in the terms and condition. (Didn't your Momma ever tell you never sign anything until you have read it?) 2. THERE IS NO LOGO PEOPLE!!!! This card never claims to be a visa or mastercard! 3.Anything that requires a fee is a membership. (That even applies to your credit cards)So, usually a monthy fee is applied. Theirs just happens to be $39.95. But fair for the credit line they are giving. (Cont.) More...
    (Internet - Sponsored by DIRECPATH)
    cardio23's Picture   cardio23    5 Comments   Comments
  • Rip Off



    This is a rip off. I thought I was signing up for a Visa card. I entered all my credit card info and then I saw it was for online only. I deleted all my info and exited. Well I only use a pre-paid card when on line. Thank goodness. For the last three weeks every time I put money on my card and buy from Spiegel's or JcPenney they zap my money off my card for government grants, voice mail services and activation fees. It is a real headache. I don't even have a credit card with this company and no one seems to have a number in which to get in touch with them with. Lesson learned.... More...
    (Internet - Sponsored by DIRECPATH)
  • Wake Up People!!!



    Like most others who have commented on this site, I thought this offer needed to be scrutinized. After reading many of your comments, and looking at the offer I can only hang my head at the laziness and/or complete lack of basic common sense most people have today. On the top half of the first page of the Terms and Conditions of this offer it states a monthly fee of $39.95. It also states that it is not associated with Visa, Mastercard, or anyone else. It is a line of credit that can only be used on certain goods and services. Was it a seductive ad?...sure. Are they lying and scamming... More...
    (Internet - Sponsored by DIRECPATH)
    ace123's Picture   ace123    3 Comments   Comments

First Plus Platinum Credit Services Reviews By Product


First Plus Platinum Credit Services Comments


pcoston says: (2 years ago)
 0
I can not get online or contact this company 1st.platinum plus please contact me at pcoston@talkamerica.net



roberto7511 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I am receiving in my credit card a charge of 29.95.I want to cancel this membership,I don't want to receive more charge in my account



missy103 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Again, another falls for it. First Platium Plus deducted $24.95 from my husband account and don't have nothing to show for it. Need to cancell and no contact information. What to do?



sineadds says: (5 years ago)
 0
im trying to activate my card but i dont no how to.



stephaniesocia says: (5 years ago)
 0
I cancelled this card on 06/24/2009 and the charges still showed up on my account, now I guess I will get my credit card company to fight it for me, thanks for nothing, except a lesson well learned. Do the research first.



pkny08 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I'm so glad that I researched more about this credit card scam. I was going to sign up for it, but at the same time, it sounded so fishy and wrong. This would only make me fall more in debt. I read the terms and conditions and privacy policy and it just all sounded WRONG!!!

Thanks for all the comments posted.
I'm happy that I found this site!



beenthere says: (5 years ago)
 0
bigdawgg--are you for real. No wonder you love the company. Since you can't spell and probably can't read that well, how do you know what's in the Terms and conditions. Oh, wait--you did say there are stupid people everywhere, that explains it. "supposid" you are one of them?



ON2U says: (5 years ago)
 0
*****This was an Ad on a website I was visiting.... I thought about signing up for this offer and Googled "First Universal Platinum" and found this site... I've read through the complaints, and the positive ones sound soooo PHONY!! I'm certain it is individuals that work for this SCAM COMPANY!!!! I'm sorry for the people who believed in this FRAUD COMPANY and are out their hard earned $$$$$$... However, your complaints saved me from making the same mistake as you. I'm sorry for your loss but thank you all for writing the reviews about this HORRIBLE SCAM COMPANY!!!!!! THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN!!!!!!!!!! I Guess if it sounds to good to be true, it's a SCAM!!!!



dorothye9 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I need a tracking number for my packages thankyou



dorothye9 says: (5 years ago)
 0
i need a tracking number for my packages



bigdawgg says: (5 years ago)
 0
You whiners really amaze me. If you are a grown adult with supposid "basic Intelligence", why in the world would you order anything without reading the "terms and conditions". You idiots that don't read the "small print" deserve to be stupid. There isnt one complaint on this post that wasn't covered in the terms and conditions. "I see stupid people. There everywhere. They walk around just like everyone else. They dont even know their stupid"



baboon says: (5 years ago)
 0
Thank God I read everything, before submitting,on your offer. It sound so good and convincing, i almost acept. but i am not goin to pay 120.oo dolares for no membership fee its a repof, its a legal ripof. thanks eany how



naginaim says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am regester withe you and I have coustmer ID # 4034381 Password 9497 but I cant reach you to mak my orders... pleas respond to my e. mail as soon as posepol . Nagi Naim



panther says: (5 years ago)
 0
i looked at this site and thought "wow"7500line of creditbut i was hesitant and before i logged off somebody from that company wanted to "chat" they said if you sign up right noe we'll waive the activation fee i tried to ask questions about the site but all "jennifer" kept saying was ACTNOW and you'll get a credit card with a credit limit of 7500-i'm glad i checked this site first they really try to get your credit card number-fast.thank-you all so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!



sealteam5 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Yep good thing there was a flaw in the sign up program or I would've been signed up for a scam



pup123 says: (5 years ago)
 0
this is a joke first universal platinum is i was appoverd for 7500 yell get on the site after they get your fee who can afford the prices....



painter2 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I really didnt understand. I dont know how genuine this is.The world sometimes fools us but i better not



theylost says: (5 years ago)
 0
I ordered a card in the name George Bush II - President USA ...Got received it sent it to him, will continue to order using other know names, eventually they will delete my address from their mailing list .....Scam Bags !!!



km75 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Thank goodness I found this page I almost fell for this , my gut told me to dig some more, I am so glad I found these comments.
Thanks



LC123 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I wasn't really sure how it worked so ok I read the small print so you apply for this card and you cancel all the other extra stuff like they say for you to do... And then are you still allowed to spend on the card and where can you use this card anyways???? It makes no sense at all I don't get whats the point of having a credit card if you can't pend on it and they just charge you this fee and that fee for some long distance calling plan B/S I really seriously had no clue what the hell this thing was all about I was really like Um no way am I signing up for some card that I can't even spend on...They get the deal out of this give you a fake card for access to your real card!



kurva77 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Thank you to everyone who has posted their experiences with these thieves. It helps a lot with people like me who thinks it sounds like a good deal at first (but I did read the terms and conditions and just laughed at them charging $40.00 a month for "maintenence.") I hope those scammers go down. Our economy is in bad enough shape without people like this taking advantage of needy people.



fiolion says: (5 years ago)
 0
Thank God for internet research prior to any company commitment! I would have gotten this for my small company and been completely ripped off by these scam artists! I would advise anyone to research anything they are going to buy online, and the site they are buying it from to the fullest extent before buying it.



matthewswarren7 says: (5 years ago)
 0
You people are going to burn in hell for what you are doing. I did not read the fine print. Should have. you will not get another dime out of me.



SWatson1 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I just wanted to give everyone an update. This credit scam company is still coming out with "cards" with different names. If the company was legit then why do they have so many names. Here is the latest one I have reported: First World Platinum Credit - firstworldplatinumoffer.com



jahlove360 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I signed up and paid my $2.95. I should have done my research before I signed up. How can I get out of this scam?



misstanusa says: (6 years ago)
 0
thank you u sooooo much for taking the time to post this information and doing the investigation tosave all of us from losing evrything we might have even if it is not much. i was scammed many time before i checked this site out to get the free line of credit but was very skeptikal so i wanted to see what the company was all about and thats when i read all of this i lierally have my visa in front of me and almostdug mysef a hole woulnt have been able to get out of. thank you for saving me from making a huge mistake.



quita12 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Knew this was too good to be true wo I gave a fake phone number so they would never call and a junk email that I use for jokers like them! I was fortunate enough to read all the fine print and before I went over stumbled over this website! Scammers!



Scooter1970 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Thank god I read this before I applied, thanks to all for saving me a lot of trouble.



SWatson says: (6 years ago)
 0
After doing some research because I felt like I was ripped off by these guys, I found this site (as well as many others) and I realized I wasn't the only

ones tricked. I will start by saying that I did purchase this, but they hid many of the costs and used very diseptive advertising to fool me into paying for

many other things that I agreed to.

First off, if you look at the second page of the sites they opt you into 2 other monthly fees that are never mentioned in the Terms. They put this

information way under the submit button so most people will never scroll down to ever see it. This is borderline illegal and I'm sure at some point the FTC

will be knocking on their door. You think you are paying $2.78 and then you find out they are charging you over $70 a month for 3 different things. When

you call to cancel they might cancel and refund 2 of the 3, maybe all 3 if you are lucky. I did not receive a full refund. This is how they make their

money. They will also try to talk you into staying with their program because it will help your credit. This is a SCAM and a total LIE. They DO NOT report

to the top 3 credit reporting agencies so it WILL NOT help your credit. If they told you on the phone that it will, then they are lying to you. If they told

you this you should complain to the FTC. If they do not give you a full refund you should complain to the FTC or the BBB.

I've done alot of research on these guys because I spent hours on the phone, had to deal with my credit card company when I went over the limit and was

charged extra fees, and they still didn't refund my money after it is obvious their site is a total lie. They offer you "Credit" but charge you twice as

much for the product, you pay up-front the full price, and then finance the rest. Why would people do this? Well, they don't realize when they sign up for

the site. Even if you cancel they still get your money for the ID Watchdog and the Vcomm voicemail they charge you for. No matter what they make money

while tricking you into believing that you are getting credit. Then they will tell you it will help your credit, but it WILL NOT help your credit score.

To show you how tricky they are, they recently changed the name of their company. On May 30, 2008 they bought the vantexgroup.com (Vantex Group) and that is

their current marketing site. This is how they pay their "affiliates" which are really spammers and website owners that direct traffic to their misleading

products. Well, before May 30th, they were know as Vertek Group (vertekgroup.com goes to vantexgroup.com). They changed names to try to hide from all the

people they ripped off. They also changed their domains. They used to all use the domain awarecart.com, but now they all have new domains. And why would you need so many different sites if you are trying to build a good brand of credit. It is to hide who they are so the complaints don't pile up. Eventually the FTC, BBB, or FBI will figure out the tactics these scam artists are using. Here are their current sites: First Plus Platinum Credit - firstplusplatinumoffer.com; Centennial One Platinum Credit - centennialoneplatinumoffer.com; AWBC Platinum Credit - awbcplatinumoffer.com; Global Gold Credit - globalgoldcreditoffer.com; First National Gold Credit - firstnationalgoldoffer.com; First Universal Platinum Credit - firstuniversalplatinumoffer.com.

They really messed with the wrong person. When I feel like I have been taken advantage of, I make sure let everyone know. Not to mention I am very internet savy so it really didn't take me too long to figure all of this out. I have also made my complaints to the BBB and FTC. I encourage everyone else to also do so. I've seen this info on other posts http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/complaint.shtm or call 1-877-382-4357



Girl says: (6 years ago)
 0
thanks 2 u Something told me don't do it n check out this web site i notice no locks on there page I knew It was not right make sure to always look for locks when its personal info if no locks don't do it



exito says: (6 years ago)
 0
I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY CREDIT CARD YET IT HAS BEEN OVER 5 WEEKS.



CaptWfie says: (6 years ago)
 0
Funny thing...I started getting these in my inbox. When you click the "unsubscribe", you can't! Takes you right to the website to sign up.



whyme2151 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Never received my card. Being billed monthly for Watchdog however! What a scam!



gokira says: (6 years ago)
 0
ugh these people called me to set up a credit card. "for $200 you will have $7500 limit on a visa... i said no thanks 2 weeks later they debit my account for the 200. luckily my ban fixed it.



balldriver says: (6 years ago)
 0
I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY CREDIT CARD YET IT HAS BEEN OVER 3 WEEKS



balldriver says: (6 years ago)
 0
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY CREDIT CARD YET IT HAS BEEN OVER 3 WEEKS



Jenn23 says: (6 years ago)
 0
The above statement is a lie and advertisement. Global Gold aka First National Gold aka First Plus Platinum aka First Universal Platinum is a total scam. This is the reason the company goes by so many different names. If you look they all have the awarecart.com in their online address. They are a Rip-Off. They make you believe you are paying $2.78 for a credit account, but they hide a bunch of hidden charges at the bottom of the page, most of the time with a size 6 or 8 font. There is not even a checkbox that you have seen the other addon offers. They will automatically charge you for VComm voicemail service and ID Watchdog. So check your accounts, because most likely there are charges there. These products are not even in the Terms and Conditions but hidden at the bottom of the screen, way below the submit button. I believe that all 3 of these things are actually the same company hiding behind other names. I have taken screenshots of all 4 of these sites and I have filed complaints with the BBB and FTC. I promise I will not stop fighting until I see justice for these liars. They use misleading advertising, which will be prosecuted by the FTC. If you feel like you were frauded or scammed by these guys I urge you to complain to the FTC. http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/complaint.shtm or call 1-877-382-4357,




Post a comment for First Plus Platinum Credit Services

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team